Hello.

Hey, I’m Shannon. I’m 34 and live in Central Arkansas. I have a MBA and a Bachelor’s in Business. My first job out of college I programmed some and worked on the company’s database a lot. After layoff scares, I made the move to another company where I’ve been working for the last 9 years. At said job, I make changes to the network and resolve re-occuring network issues. All of that sounds pretty boring, I’m sure.

I have a dog and a cat (actually, the cat belongs to the boyfriend, but he’s becoming MY cat). Rocky is a 8 year old Jack Russell and Abe is a 3 year old…cat. Outside of the normal day-to-day stuff, I like to read, crochet, and run. Running is probably my favorite of those three things and I’ll explain more about that in another post.

I used to blog a few years back. Actually, I’ve had a blog on Blogger and WordPress. I’m not sure they still exist, although I’m sure they do somewhere… but I’ve decided to start a new, fresh blog and not even look for the previous two. Those blogs contain memories that I thought were great at the time and then found out later that they were all lies. Again, I’ll expand on this in another post.

So, why blogging now? The short and sweet of it is that I missed it. I formed some great online friendships through blogging and I really just miss connecting with people in different areas who have common interests or similar events going on in their lives. So if you’re reading this, reach out! And thank you, for reading šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Hello.

  1. Ahhh! I got the notification that you had followed my blog and there was a teeny tiny picture included and I thought, “SHIT, I know that Shannon!” šŸ™‚ Welcome back, lady. Sounds like there have been some difficult years for you in the interim. Anxious to hear more…

    Like

Leave a Reply

